NOTE: you can only delete the questions you add. If the questions are passed from higher levels, then they can't be deleted.
Open the Registration form.
Select the Questions & Layout tab.
To delete a question, click Remove on the line of the question. This selects the question for deletion.
Once you click Remove, the word "Remove" disappears.
NOTE: the question will delete once you click save.